Well, not really, I suppose, since a sabbatical really pertains to one leaving their work to pursue something other than their work. This blog is hardly work. It’s more of a leisure activity. But, regardless, I will still refer to it as a sabbatical…if only because I’ve always wanted to go on one. It just sounds so…I don’t know….sophisticated or something.

At any rate, I’m taking some time off from computerly endeavours for a while. There are a few reasons for this. Primarily, Mr Izz is home, and is not attending school during the summer. This means that he needs to be on the computer for work more than he had been. This also means that my time is now very limited. This is fine for me…I have lots of work to do in the house anyway.

The other reason is a bit more complex, and one that I won’t get into here. But I need time away…..things have become very crazy in my life in ways that I couldn’t have imagined they would. I need to take time away from this virtual world and re-prioritize my real world a bit more. I have many things to deal with right now in my real life (both physically deal with in regards to the new house, as well as emotionally deal with), and being here, in the virtual, will not allow me to do that I fear. So….off I go on sabbatical. I may attempt a post or two through the course of the summer, but honestly, I’m doubting there will be time, or that I’ll really feel up to writing. I suppose saying that the craziness in my life has effected my writing is very accurate. I really don’t have the desire right now. My only hope is that I will again soon…I do enjoy it immensely.

So to all of the numerous people who read my blog on a regular basis (yes, all three of you know who you are!), thanks for reading thus far. I hope that when I am able to come back, you’ll still be here, and I’ll actually have something worthwhile for you to read.

