I just discovered that if I Google the word “Flosculi”, that my blog comes up on the first page of hits. Not a huge thing, but kind of neat in a way….at least for me. So what does this have to do with my subject? Well, one of the hits also included this Latin term shown in the title of this post. Interesting, I thought, but what does it mean? This is the answer I received when clicking upon the link:

Flosculi Sententiarum: Flowers of fine thoughts.

Excellent! That would describe what I do here perfectly! Each of my posts, while not always fine, are the flowers of each of my thoughts. They are the parts of my life that seem to be blooming radiantly enough for me to put them into words here.

Anyway, this was something that piqued my interest enough to write about it. A small bloom in the rosebush of my life, but a bloom nonetheless πŸ˜‰ It really is the simple things that bring me joy.

