it took me a while to figure out what this means, exactly, but now that I do, I suppose I should do what it is I am required to do when one tags you via the internet. First, let me thank Lisa C and Lisa W for tagging me to begin with. Check out their blogs! Ok…on to business. Where do I begin?

8 Random Things About Me

1) When I was in junior high school, I tried to dye my hair green. Unfortunately because my hair is so dark, it didn’t work.

2) I love gummy bears, especially the white ones that supposedly taste like pineapple. I’ve been known to take a container of them and steal all of the white ones so I won’t have to share them with anyone else.

3) I wish I had a Mini Cooper….a red one with racing stripes.

4) I had a bagel for breakfast this morning. It had sesame seeds on it (which is my favourite), and tons of butter. I have to have tons of butter, and it has to be real butter and not margarine. I detest margarine…wait, was that 2 things? Oh well….

5) I hate bananas to the point that I can’t even stand the smell of them.

6) My favourite movie of all time is Ferris Beuller’s Day Off. I could watch it every day.

7) Here’s a pathetic one….I’m totally addicted to that show “Heroes” on TV. I purposefully didn’t watch it at all last season because I didn’t want to actually end up liking it. But Mr Izz decided to put the DVD’s for last season into our Netflix thingamawhoosit. I’m on disc 5 of 7, and the new season starts on Friday. Yes, unless Netflix makes it impossible, I will have the season watched by then.

8 ) I wish I could be Jane Austen.

So, there are my eight random things. Not terribly interesting I’m afraid. And now I am supposed to tag more people, but since I don’t really “blog” all that much, I don’t have really anyone to tag. Maybe Nicole. Her blog is really a must read…especially if you want to learn more about T21 and Down Syndrome. Her personal story is truly inspirational.

That’s that, I think. I hope I did what I was supposed to do! Thanks for the tags, ladies! πŸ™‚

