last post for the next 10 days or so. As of this time tomorrow I’ll be flying across the ocean on my way to distant shores of Emerald. Unbelievable, isn’t it? I’ve been preparing myself as well as the rest of the clan for days now….well, actually weeks, but who’s counting? My stress levels have been off the charts (and still are to a certain extent…), and I feel like I may just burst from the excitement of it all, but there is still a part of me that is in a state of disbelief. I suppose it will take getting onto that plane to make me a believer.

Ok…I have those last few things to throw into a suitcase so I can actually be ready to go. Wish me luck! Hopefully I’ll have lots of tales to tell upon my return. There will be pubs to visit, music to play and listen to, and many, many things to see and take in…that should be enough fodder for many a post for quite some time to come, don’t you think?

