Life is Good award

From my good friend, Lily, over at Never Fading Wood. I’m stunned and honoured and very happy to have been recognised in this way. I actually thought it might be because of my posting habits (or maybe I should say LACK of posting 😉 ), but no. Lily is far too nice for that 🙂 But there are criteria in acceptance, in the form of questions. So, here goes….I’m sure you’re all dying to how I respond to this “interview.” My life is so fascinating! 😀 Make sure that you pop over to Never Fading Wood (at the link above and in my “Favourite Blogs” on the side bar! 🙂 ). Tell her Izzy sent you!

Now for the criteria:
To accept the award you must link back and thank the person who gave you the Life is Good award and answer the 10 questions and pass it along to 6 other blogs 🙂

1. If you blog anonymously are you happy doing it that way; if you are not anonymous do you wish you had started out anonymously so you could be anonymous now?
Flosculi had started out as an “anonymous” blog, in a way. I purposefully used an online name, because honestly, I’m a bit touchy about letting people know about my writing. It was always something that was mine; that I didn’t have to share with anyone. Even creating this blog was a huge deal for me, because of that, so retaining even a bit of anonymity was important to me. But, as things tend to go in the world of the internet, I was “found out” and the existence of my blog told to everyone who knew me. There are good points to this…while I was a bit dismayed at the time, I’m kind of glad that those that know me know that I write a bit. I am still sort of incognito, but most people know who it is under the glasses, now 😉

2.Describe one incident that shows your inner stubborn side.
Hmmm…I’m not sure where to start with this. There really are so many 🙂 I know Mr Izz could give you umpteen incidences…but right now, I think the one incident which proves how stubborn I am is the pending move to Ireland (which I won’t get into too much here, since not all my readers know about this yet 🙂 ). I was determined, and have done everything I can to make it happen. My mind was made up. Mr Izz could tell you about it 😉

3.What do you see when you really look at yourself in the mirror?
Wow…this depends upon the day. Some days, I see someone completely unsure of herself, and her place in the world. Other times I see a strong, beautiful woman who isn’t afraid to chase after her dreams. I think, for the most part, I like who I see.

4. What is your favorite summer cold drink?
Water with a slice of lemon, or a frozen Margarita, depending upon what time of day it is 😉

5. When you take time for yourself, what do you do?
I read (HA! This is why my being a Literature major is absolutely appropriate 😉 ), write, cook, and dance in the rain 🙂

6.Is there something you still want to accomplish in your life? What is it?
See #2 above 😉 I also want to get my degree in Literature, and possibly my Doctorate. Right now, I’m hoping to do this and #2 at the same time…more on that later. I would also like to write a children’s book, but that is kind of on hold right now.

7. When you attended school, were you the class clown, the class overachiever , the shy person, or always ditching?
I was a “band geek” and I’m still very proud of that. 🙂

8. If you close your eyes and want to visualize a very poignant moment of your life what would you see?
The day I went to Kilmainham Gaol in Dublin. For me, there was a mixture of awe and sadness in being in that place…it’s such a huge part of Irish history, and so many people died within its walls. The impact of being there, and seeing this bit of history, will always stay with me.

9. Is it easy for you to share your true self in your blog or are you more comfortable writing posts about other people or events?
I’m comfortable with either, really. I do write about my general life….Izzlets, dancing in the kitchen and the weather, for example. But I also like to just write. I have put a couple of short stories up on here, which was hard for me. So maybe it’s easier to just write about my life than it is for me to show the “other” part of my life which includes my writing. That’s a part of “me” I’ve always had a harder time sharing.

10. If you had the choice to sit down and read or talk on the phone, which would you do and why?
I despise the phone, and I love to read, so you can do the math on that one.

That’s me in a nutshell…not terribly interesting, I’m afraid. Now for the passing of the award. I don’t have much time to read many blogs, so I only have one I feel is worth of the award (other than Lily’s, of course, but she’s already been awarded) So, I nominate WIld Sparks, which is a lovely blog done by my friend Andrea!
Thank you, again,Lily, for the award! It means a lot 🙂

